Previous Events

Illinois Libraries Present (ILP) has had some amazing presenters so far. Here's a look at the talent who have been apart of ILP so far...

Season 2 | Sep 2022 - May 2023

Braiding Sweetgrass: A Conversation with Robin Wall Kimmerer   


Wed, Jun 21, 2023


A Conversation with Jesmyn Ward   


Tue, Jun 6, 2023


On Being Fabulous with Jonathan Van Ness & Kristi Yamaguchi 

Wed, May 17, 2023


Drawing Comics with Jarrett J. Krosoczka 


Sat, May 6, 2023

Will Shortz: Secrets of a Puzzle Master  


Tue, Apr 25, 2023


Danny Trejo Talks Tacos, Hollywood, & Redemption  


Tue, Apr 4, 2023


The Weird & Wonderful World with Mary Roach  

with Annalee Newitz

Wed, Mar 1, 2023


Kwame Alexander: Saying Yes to Your Story 


Wed, Feb 8, 2023

A Conversation with Ross Gay 

with Dan "Sully" Sullivan

Wed, Jan 11, 2023


A Conversation with Shauna Sever 

with Louisa Chu

Tue, Dec 13, 2022


A Conversation with Caitlin Doughty 

with Mark Bazer

Wed, Nov 16, 2022


Marlee Matlin: From Oscar to West Wing and Beyond


Wed, Sep 17, 2022

Pilot Season Events | 2022

An Evening with Michelle Zauner

with Jessica Hopper

Thursday, June 30, 2022


 An Evening with Chef Kwame Onwuachi

with Erick Williams

Wednesday, June 22, 2022


 Jessamine Chan & Emily Maloney


Wednesday, May 25, 2022


Nick Offerman & Jeff Tweedy


Wednesday, April 27, 2022

An Evening with Jenny Lawson

with R. Eric Thomas

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

An Evening with Jasmine Guillory

with Morgan Rogers

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

An Evening with Silvia Moreno-Garcia

with Gus Moreno

Wednesday, January 26, 2022