Previous Events

Illinois Libraries Present (ILP) has had many amazing presenters! Here's a look at the talent who have been apart of ILP so far...

Season 3 | Sep 2023 - June 2024

The Hidden Gifts of Visual Thinkers with Dr. Temple Grandin


Tue, June 4, 2024

The Many Lives of Kal Penn Quinn


Tue, May 7, 2024

Ruth E. Carter: Interweaving Tradition & Imagination Through Costume Design


Wed, Mar 20, 2024

Romance and Regency with Bridgerton's Julia Quinn


Wed, Feb 20, 2023

Jerry Craft: From Mama’s Boyz to New Kid and Beyond (Youth Prog.) 


Tue, Feb 6, 2024

Speculating about Our AI Future Panel     


Thu, Jan 11, 2024

Experience The Nutcracker at Home 


Dec 16 & Dec 17, 2023

Surviving the Holidays with Lori Gottlieb


Wed, Dec 6, 2023

A Taste of Love with Maya-Camille Broussard 


Wed, Nov 8, 2023

Food Family & Folktales with
Grace Lin (Youth Prog.)


Tue, Oct 17, 2023

Chills & Thrills with Stephen Graham Jones  


Wed, Oct 4, 2023

The Power of Story with Colson Whitehead 


Wed, Sep 6, 2023

Season 2 | Sep 2022 - June 2023

Braiding Sweetgrass: A Conversation with Robin Wall Kimmerer   


Wed, Jun 21, 2023


A Conversation with Jesmyn Ward   


Tue, Jun 6, 2023


On Being Fabulous with Jonathan Van Ness & Kristi Yamaguchi


Wed, May 17, 2023


Drawing Comics with Jarrett J. Krosoczka
(Youth Prog.) 


Sat, May 6, 2023

Will Shortz: Secrets of a Puzzle Master  


Tue, Apr 25, 2023


Danny Trejo Talks Tacos, Hollywood, & Redemption  


Tue, Apr 4, 2023


The Weird & Wonderful World with Mary Roach

with Annalee Newitz


Wed, Mar 1, 2023


Kwame Alexander: Saying Yes to Your Story 


Wed, Feb 8, 2023

A Conversation with Ross Gay 

with Dan "Sully" Sullivan


Wed, Jan 11, 2023


A Conversation with Shauna Sever 

with Louisa Chu


Tue, Dec 13, 2022


A Conversation with Caitlin Doughty 

with Mark Bazer


Wed, Nov 16, 2022


Marlee Matlin: From Oscar to West Wing and Beyond


Wed, Sep 17, 2022

Pilot Season Events | Jan - Jun 2022

An Evening with Michelle Zauner

with Jessica Hopper


Thu, June 30, 2022


 An Evening with Chef Kwame Onwuachi

with Erick Williams


Wed, June 22, 2022


 Jessamine Chan & Emily Maloney


Wed, May 25, 2022


Nick Offerman
& Jeff Tweedy


Wed, Apr 27, 2022

An Evening with
Jenny Lawson

with R. Eric Thomas


Wed, Mar 30, 2022

An Evening with Jasmine Guillory

with Morgan Rogers


Wed, Feb 16, 2022

An Evening with Silvia Moreno-Garcia

with Gus Moreno


Wed, Jan 26, 2022